According to KSW company officials, a judge’s error led to the incorrect initial announcement of Pudzianowski’s win in the co-main event of their KSW 17 show.
The promotion said that judge Piotr Baginski scored the two-round fight in favor of Pudzianowski’s opponent James Thompson on his official scorecard, but told the in-ring referee he had favored the local fighter. That gave Pudzianowski a majority decision.
Upon review of the scorecards, the fight was in fact a two-round draw, with one judge scoring it for each fighter, and the third having a 19-19 tie. Under KSW rules, a two-round draw is extended into overtime.