twitter google
michael bisping

UFC Battle Lines: Silva vs. Bisping was released on YouTube recently, bringing into focus the upcoming main event between Anderson Silva and Michael Bisping.

UFC Battle Lines: Silva vs. Bisping takes an intimate look at the lives of Anderson “The Spider” Silva and Michael “The Count” Bisping as they get set to face off at UFC Fight Night London. Examining the experiences and inspirations of these two legendary fighters in a refreshingly candid manner, fans new and old alike will gain insight into their individual journeys before the long-awaited battle goes down, only on UFC Fight Pass.

Check out the complete episode in the video below:

royce gracie

Bellator will try to kick-start a long weekend of MMA with a bang Friday night, hosting Bellator 149 on Spike TV.

The main card airs live from the Toyota Center in Houston beginning at 9 p.m. ET.

In the headline bout, Ken Shamrock and Royce Gracie will conclude their trilogy years in the making. Gracie won the first contest back at UFC 1, while the second went to a time-limit draw.

Miami street fighting sensations Kimbo Slice and Dhafir “Dada 5000″ Harris comprise the co-main event.

Other main card bouts include Emanuel Newton vs. Linton Vassell, Derek Campos vs. Melvin Guillard and Daniel Pineda vs. Emmanuel Sanchez.

Check out the current lineup below:

MAIN CARD (Spike TV/9 p.m. ET)

Openweight: Ken Shamrock vs. Royce Gracie

Heavyweight: Kimbo Slice vs. Dada 5000

Light Heavyweight: Emanuel Newton vs. Linton Vassell

Lightweight: Melvin Guillard vs. Derek Campos

Featherweight: Emmanuel Sanchez vs. Daniel Pineda


Heavyweight: Justin Wren vs. Juan Torres

Bantamweight: Davis Sylvester vs. Jeremy Mahon

Welterweight: Charlie Ontiveros vs. James Christopherson

Middleweight: Ruben Esparsa vs. C.J. Hancock

Middleweight: Adrian Yanez vs. Ryan Hollis

Middleweight: Isaac Villanueva vs. Richard Knepp

Lightweight: Mike Trinh vs. Angel Zamora

Lightweight: Jason Langellier vs. Anthony Ivy

Bantamweight: Manny Lozoya vs. Jacob Norsworthy

royce gracie

Take a closer look at the two main fights for this Friday night’s Bellator 149 card with a special that aired recently on Spike TV.

The feature examines the headline bout, which will pit Ken Shamrock against Royce Gracie, and the co-main between Kimbo Slice and Dada 5000.

The event airs live on Spike TV from Houston at 9 p.m. ET.

ronda rousey

Ronda Rousey has graced the cover of several magazines over the past few years.

But now, she’ll do so on one of the more iconic covers of the year.

It was reported over the weekend by TMZ Sports that the former UFC female bantamweight champion will be one of three cover girls for the Sports Illustrated “Swimsuit Edition” set to hit newsstands later this year.

Pictures of Rousey wearing nothing but body paint have already started to surface, and you can expect more over the next few weeks to begin appearing.

ufc fight pass

UFC Fight Pass continues to grow, adding GLORY SuperFight Series and the Eddie Bravo Invitational to the database recently.

The deal includes upcoming live events and previous ones, starting February 26 with GLORY from Chicago headlined by Joe Schilling.

Below is the complete press release:

UFC Fight Pass announced today that the world’s greatest digital destination for fight fans has added world class kickboxing and Brazilian jiu-jitsu to its ever-expanding live event offering.

Fight Pass, UFC’s digital streaming service, is now the home of the GLORY SuperFight Series and Eddie Bravo Invitational events.

Eric Winter, UFC Senior Vice-President and UFC Fight Pass General Manager, made the announcement (Thursday) at a UFC media event in Los Angeles.

Winter said: “We are proud to announce our new partnerships with the GLORY kickboxing and EBI Brazilian jiu-jitsu organizations. This is a huge development for Fight Pass. We haven’t just added some kickboxing and some BJJ to FIGHT PASS – we partnered with leaders in both sports. GLORY has established itself as the pinnacle of world kickboxing while EBI leads the way in exciting, fast-paced submission grappling. Both of these organizations are tremendous additions to Fight Pass.”

Live GLORY SuperFight Series action will hit Fight Pass in just two weeks, while live EBI will be on tap for FIGHT PASS customers in April. GLORY and EBI join Invicta FC, Pancrase, Victory FC, Shooto Brazil, Titan FC, BRACE MMA and EFN as FIGHT PASS live event content partners.

GLORY co-founder Scott Rudmann said: “UFC Fight Pass is at the top of the global MMA world, and GLORY is the world’s leading kickboxing league. This is an unprecedented partnership that brings the best of MMA and the best of kickboxing together on a single platform that is available to fight fans around the world.”

EBI creator Eddie Bravo said: “The UFC Fight Pass partnership is nothing short of a dream come true. UFC is responsible for the explosion of popularity for BJJ around the world, and having EBI on UFC’s digital streaming service is the perfect fit for us. I am incredibly confident that MMA and jiu-jitsu fans will love the full-throttle entertainment EBI is going to deliver on UFC Fight Pass.”

Winter added: “Including live and exclusive UFC Fight Night events like the Silva vs Bisping February 27 event and our exclusively live Featured Bouts on the UFC Prelims, Fight Pass now presents live action from 10 of the leading combat sports organizations in the world.

“No combat sports platform in history – anywhere – has ever offered such a massive amount of live and world-class fight action. With subscriptions as low as $7.99 per month, we feel our loyal customers are getting amazing value.”

The first GLORY SuperFight Series event to live-stream on FIGHT PASS will be GLORY SuperFight Series Chicago on Friday, February 26. The five-fight event is headlined by No.1 ranked Joe Schilling, 20-6, 12 KO in kickboxing, taking on fellow Californian Mike Lemaire, 14-2, 7 KO, in a middleweight contenders fight.

As part of the agreement with GLORY, UFC Fight Pass also acquired the rights to the world’s definitive kickboxing library. Beginning immediately, Fight Pass will upload over 2000 hours of elite striking action including the 27-event GLORY archive, seven major events from the It’s Showtime library and over 100 events from the iconic K-1 organization that featured athletes like Mark Hunt, Mirko Cro Cop and Alistair Overeem.

The first EBI submission grappling event to live stream on Fight Pass will be EBI 6 on Sunday April 24 from Los Angeles. There will be five live EBI events on Fight Pass in 2016, and previous EBI action will available on FIGHT PASS immediately.

Winter said: “BJJ legend Eddie Bravo is well-known to UFC fans, having trained dozens of UFC athletes over the years and also having served as a UFC broadcaster on occasion. What Eddie has been doing with his EBI events over the last couple of years is make BJJ accessible to MMA fans. EBI uses the same weight-classes as we do in the UFC, and the rules are set up to encourage athletes to be very aggressive and go for submissions from start to finish. The result is an exciting product that I know our loyal Fight Pass customers are going to love.”

Page 32 of 3,0801...1020...3031323334...405060...3,080